When you run code or use a workspace session, the Run will move through different stages of a lifecycle, visible to the upper right, above the console output, when your run is selected. This page describes what these different stages mean.
[ Related: Why hasn't my run started yet? ]
The run is waiting for a machine of your specified hardware tier to become available. If one is available, it will quickly leave this state. However if no slots are available, it can take a couple minutes to start up a new machine.
This is when the dispatcher has requested an executor to process the run and the executor acknowledges this request, but hasn't begun the processing yet. A run only remains in this state for a few seconds.
Your project files are being copied to the executor where your code will run. Depending on the size of your data and the number of files in your project, this might finish quickly, or may take a while. Files are cached when possible, so if you start a run on hardware tier you used recently with the same project, this may be quick, even for projects with large files.
If you are using a custom environment, you may need to wait for the Docker image to build. This is cached whenever possible, so subsequent runs on the same hardware tier may skip this step.
When your Docker image has been saved to a network-attached repository, this state indicates we are fetching the image.
Your code is executing. You can view stdout from the run below under “console output”. The “resource usage” button shows a graph of CPU and Memory usage over time.
Your script has completed, and any file changes are being copied back to the Domino file store.
Your run has finished without error. You can view results via the link below.
The request to stop your run has been received.
If you manually stop your run, it will enter this state while any new or updated files are synced back to the project.
The run has been manually stopped.
Your run did not complete due to a problem with your code.
Some problem outside of your code caused the run to terminate. You won’t be billed for this run, and you should contact us if you need additional information or assistance.