Follow

Force-Restoring a Local Project

If you encounter errors with the Domino CLI, it may be due to a problem with your local project metadata. This can happen for example if a file is modified by another program during the sync and file locking is turned off. You may be able to resolve this issue by performing a force-restore. To do so, follow these steps:

1) Navigate to your local copy, and remove the Domino project information.

cd <project folder>
rm -rf .domino

2) Restore the Domino project information. Enter the project name when prompted.

domino restore

Note that this will download any files that are on the server that are not present in your local project. Simply delete them if you do not need them. Additionally, if any of your local files are different from the server version, the local version will be pushed the next time you run `domino sync`.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments