Follow

Reverting Projects and Files

Domino allows you to easily revert entire projects or individual files back to previous versions at any time. This is intended to encourage experimentation and creative approaches to problem-solving by eliminating the overhead cost of recovering earlier, functional versions when these experiments don’t pan out.

Reverting a Project

To revert to an earlier version of a project, navigate to the project’s Files page. In the upper-right corner, you will see a button labeled with the current revision of the project.

Click this button to view a drop-down list of all previous versions of this project. Select the version you’d like to revert to.

Domino will display the files included in the earlier version of the project. Note that your project has not yet reverted back to the earlier version. This is merely a preview of the previous version of the project.

Verify that you are looking at the desired revision by checking the time and date stamp provided below the Revision button.

If this is the version you want, click Revert Project. Otherwise, click the Back button on your browser to return to the Files page.

Domino will display a confirmation message when it has successfully reverted your project.

When you revert a project, no existing revisions or versions are deleted. Instead, a new revision is added, which sets the project contents to the desired version.

Reverting a File

In addition to its project reversion capabilities, Domino allows you to revert individual files as well. This can be useful in cases where you wish to revert to an earlier version of a file while still preserving changes made to other files included in the project.

To revert to an earlier version of a file, navigate to the project’s Files page and double-click on the file you wish to revert. In the upper-right corner, you will see a button labeled with the current revision of the file. Click this button to view a drop-down list of all previous versions of this file. Select the version you’d like to revert to.

 

Verify that you are looking at the desired revision by checking the time and date stamp provided below the button row. Note that your file has not yet reverted back to the earlier version. This is merely a preview of the earlier version of the file.

If this is the version you want, click Revert File. Otherwise, click the Back button on your browser to return to the Files page.

Domino will display a confirmation message when it has successfully reverted your file.

When you revert a file, no existing revisions or versions are deleted. Instead, a new revision is added, which sets the file contents to the desired version.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments